Children's Author Visits Okemos Elementary Schools in March

The OEF and Horizon Bank Welcome Kelly DiPucchio

Michigan author Kelly DiPucchio will give presentations in all four of our elementary schools during March.  The OEF is grateful to community partner, Horizon Bank, for their on-going generosity in co-sponsing an author's visit each spring.

Kelly's schedule:
March 19  Cornell
March 20  Hiawatha
March 23   Bennett Woods
March 24  Okemos Public Montessori at Central
Kelly DiPucchio is the award-winning author of several children's books, including New York Times bestseller, GRACE FOR PRESIDENT, and THE SANDWICH SWAP, a book co-authored for Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah of Jordan, which President Bill Clinton called "a delightful story." Kelly has been a featured author/speaker at numerous schools, public libraries, universities, and conferences such as: the International Reading Association, Michigan Reading Association, and the National Council of Teachers of English. You can visit her online at

Congratulations to the 2014 OEF Award Recipients

2014 Commitment to Excellence Award

Bennett Woods Third Grade teacher Melissa Allis

Okemos High School Social Studies and Drama teacher Chad DeKatch

Okemos High School Resource teacher Renee Maniaci

Kinawa 5th grade Science and Language Arts teacher J Mankowski

Okemos High School Science teacher Andy Moore

Special Recognition Award

Okemos High School Student Supervisor Derm Clarkin

Okemos High School Technical Director Brian Ugorowski  

Volunteer Service Award

  Okemos parent Elizabeth Clifford

 Thank you, recipients, for your contributions to our district!


Our Mission:  "Recognizing Excellence and Promoting Innovation in Okemos Public Schools."

Syndicate content