group shot of the 2017 OEF Award recipients

2017 OEF Awards Banquet

Celebrating Excellence in Okemos Public Schools

OEF Awards Logo

 The event featured keynote speaker

Alena Zachery-Ross

and was hosted by WKAR's Mark Bashore

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Kellogg Center at Michigan State University

2017 OEF Award Recipients:

Commitment to Excellence Award:
Nicole Langdon, Kinawa and Edgewood Social Worker
Joel Schut, OHS Orchestra Director
Robb Shubel, Hiawatha 4th Grade Teacher
Mark Tomczak, Chippewa 7th Grade Science Teacher
Cindy Wolff, Kinawa 6th Grade Math Teacher

Special Recognition Award:
Learning Center Aides at OPM at Central: Peggy Baldwin, Krista Grettenberger, Hei-Won Lee
Sue Tague, Food Services Administrative Assistant
Rhianna Walworth, Central Office Administrative Assistant

Dean Bolton Volunteer Service Award:
Ron Styka

Distinguished Alumni Award:
Joel C. Peterson, Class of 1965

Browse event photos (swipe)

Past OEF Awards Banquets:

2016 Banquet

2015 Banquet

The next OEF Awards Banquet will be held on Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018.
Tickets available Oct. 1st.
Learn about OEF awards


OEF donors make events like this possible.
Please donate today!